1/5/12

NO lumps!

As a child, I had a bit of a hair obsession. Okay, I had a major hair obsession.

I COULD NOT go to school with lumps in my hair. If I had a pony tail, it had to be centered perfectly on top of my head, and NO LUMPS!

I used to wear a headband and it had to have the perfect bump. I didn't just push my headband on for a slick finish, I pushed it back and then pulled it forward a little so that I could have a little lift in the front. HEY! Snookie totally stole my hair! I had a cool bump before they became cool. smh.

Anyway, over the past couple of weeks, my youngest daughter (she's 4) has become completely obsessed with her hair. She asks multiple times a day if her hair is sticking up. If I tell her it isn't, but she is still convinced it is, she licks her hands and runs them through her hair. Gross, right? I NEVER did that!

Earlier, while eating dinner, my oldest (she's 6) touched my youngest's hair. My youngest immediately ran over to me and asked if her hair was sticking up. Now, I JUST told her the other night, "stop licking your hands and rubbing it through your hair", and I JUST explained to her, after she was convinced her sister messed up her hair, that her hair was indeed perfectly fine. We locked eyes, and I could see the wheels turning. "Mom said don't put spit in my hair but I've just GOT to do it one.more.time." She gently licked her hands, peeked at me again, and quickly wiped her hair down.

*sigh* I could see the relief on her face.



The next problem? Rubbing her crunchy hair before she goes to sleep tonight. *cringe*

No comments:

Post a Comment

Yay for a comment! :)